Get your festival on…

Our golden state abounds in fun food festivals all year!
To get you through the end of the year, here is a sampling of some upcoming food events to consider:

April
Asparagus Festival in Stockton, CA April 27-29 http://www.asparagusfest.com/
Butter & Egg Days Petaluma, CA April 28th http://www.petalumadowntown.com/
Cherry Blossom Festival Cupertino, CA April 28-29 http://www.cupertinotoyokawa.org/
San Francisco International Beer Festival April 28th http://www.sfbeerfest.com/
Bodega Bay Fisherman’s Festival April 28-29 http://www.bbfishfest.org/

May
Selma Raisin Festival May 5-6
Castroville Artichoke Festival May 19-20 http://www.artichoke-festival.org/index.html
Oakdale Chocolate Festival May 19-20 http://www.oakdalechamber.com
Morgan Hill Mushroom Festival May 26-27 http://www.mhmmg.com

June
Sequoia Foodie Fest Exeter, CA June 2-3 http://sequoiafoodiefest.com/
Crawdad Festival June 8-10 Temecula http://www.crawdadfestival.net/
Arcata Oyster Festival June 16th http://www.oysterfestival.net/

July
Cornfest July 13th Brentwood, CA http://www.brentwoodchamber.com
Citrus Festival July 13-15 Ventura, CA http://santapaulafestival.org/
Peach Festival July 19-20 Marysville, CA http://www.marysvillepeachfest.com/index.htm
Gilroy Garlic Festival July 27-29 http://www.gilroygarlicfestival.com/
Courtland Pear Festival July 29th http://www.pearfair.org/

Aug
Watsonville/Monterey Strawberry Festival Aug 4-5 http://www.mbsf.com/
Woodland Tomato Festival Aug 11th http://www.woodlandtomatofestival.com/
Fig Fest Aug ?? Fresno, CA http://www.californiafigs.com/
Hayward Zucchini Festival Aug 18-19 http://haywardzucchini.org/
Paso Robles Olive Festival Aug 18th http://www.pasoolivefestival.com
Fresno Greek Festival August 24-26 fresnogreekfest.com

Sept
Long Beach Lobster Festival Sept 9-11 http://www.originallobsterfestival.com/index.php
Tracy Dry Bean Festival Sep 10-11 http://www.tracybeanfestival.com/
Kelseyville Pear Festival Sep 29th http://www.visitkelseyville.com/
Savor the Central Coast Sept 29- Oct 2 San Louis Obispo http://www.savorcentralcoast.com/

Oct
California Avocado Festival Carpenteria, CA Oct 7-9 http://www.avofest.com/index.html
Abalone Festival Ft Bragg, CA http://www.mendoparks.org/Abalone/
Los Banos Tomato Festival Oct 8-9 http://www.losbanos.com
California Lemon Festival Goleta, CA Oct 15-16 http://www.lemonfestival.com/

Nov
Fall Wine Journey Fresno Co Nov 10-11
Autumn Armenian Food Bazaar Fresno, CA Nov 17th http://www.fapc.net

Now, I’m sure there are a plethora of others I missed but you get the point. Get out and explore your state!
Hope to see at one this summer…..

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s