What is Art?

Dictionary.com succinctly defines: art is the quality, production, expression, or realm, according to aesthetic principles, of what is beautiful, appealing, or of more than ordinary significance.

I prefer think of art as whatever makes me feel <insert your own emotion>.

When I saw this image my

first impression was, oh,

I love the color and texture!

It made me cheerful.

Then my mind went to work; ‘its just an old rusty pipe with color on it’. ‘No, its colorful art’ thus the war of mind over what is.

What is art to you?

Where does one find art?

I find art everyday; in the very ground I tread upon, the simplicity of a rusty pipe with some paint on it. Art is every where if we just care to look.

Michelangelo said it best “The true work of art is but a shadow of the divine perfection.”

what will you discover?

Check out http://www.AboutTownTaste.com and join in a unique walking adventure!


